Skip to main content

Select a committee to see a list of its members.

Each dept. may nominate 1 voting member of the Faculty to serve. The Dean will appoint at least 7 council members of whom a majority will be departmental nominees. Members will serve 1 year but may serve up to a maximum of 3 consecutive terms. The Dean will serve as Chair.

The committee will include three voting faculty members and 1 alternate faculty member appointed by the Dean. Committee members will serve three-year, staggered terms. They may serve consecutive terms. A quorum will be three voting members. The Elections Committee will meet as necessary.

The Committee shall consist of five tenured members and a tenured alternate member. Each department/school may nominate one tenured voting member of its faculty to serve on the committee in the spring semester. The Dean shall appoint the members of the committee from among the nominees. In addition to the formal membership of the committee, other tenured faculty members may be appointed by the Dean to serve as facilitators for informal resolution of issues. Committee members will serve three-year staggered terms. Members may not serve consecutive terms. The committee chair shall be elected by the members of the committee.

Committee consists of 1 faculty members elected by the each department/school and a chair appointed by the Dean. Ballot nominees will be chosen by the faculty of each dept. All committee members shall be involved in a graduate program and research activities. A dept. may decline to submit a nominee. The chair will vote only in case of a tie vote. Except for the chair, no more that 1 member will serve from a single department. Members will serve 2 yr. staggered terms. Members may serve successive terms.

The committee will be composed of 1 tenured member from each dept. in the College to be elected by each dept. The Dean, Assistant and Associate Deans, Instructors, lecturers and dept. Chairs may not vote in this election. A dept. by majority vote may choose not to send a representative. Members will serve 2 yr. staggered terms.

The Committee will consist of 4 members appointed by the Dean from a list of faculty nominated by the departments. Members will serve 2-year staggered terms. Chair serves a 1-year term. The chair is chosen by the committee from among its members.

The faculty of each department/school elects one person to serve. A dept. may decline to submit a nominee. No more than 1 member will serve from a single dept. Members will serve a 2 yr. staggered term.

This committee consists of 3 Instructors/Lecturers and 4 Tenured/Tenure-Earning Faculty Members. Committee members may serve a term of no more than two (2) consecutive years. Voted on yearly by the whole College.

The Faculty Constitution provides that only tenured Full Professors are eligible for election to this committee and that members of the College Promotion and Tenure Committee are not eligible to serve on the University Committee. Further, those elected to the University Committee may not serve on their departmental Promotion and Tenure Committee.

Department Name Phone Term
English Anna Lillios 5596 2023-2024
History Kibibi Mack Shelton 2225 2023-2024
Modern Languages Haidar Khezri 2472 2023-2024
Philosophy Christian Ravela 4340 2021-2024
Performing Arts William Ayers 2862 2023-2024
Visual Arts & Design Keri Watson 2676 2023-2024
Writing & Rhetoric Pamela Baker 0349 2023-2024
History Hong Zang 5972 2023-2026
Writing & Rhetoric Angela Rounsaville 2295 2023-2026
Philosophy Jennifer Mundale 5076 2023-2026
Modern Languages Sandra Sousa 2472 2023-2026
English Lynn Casmier-Paz 5596 2023-2026
Performing Arts Jeremy Hunt 5158 2023-2026
Philosophy Shelly Park 6857 2020-2023
Modern Languages Chiara Mazzucchelli 2472 2020-2023
Visual Arts & Design Victor Davila 3607 2023-2026
History Yovana Pineda 3655 2023-2026
Writing & Rhetoric Melody Bowdon 2295 2023-2026
English Terry Thaxton 3406 2022-2024
History Scot French 5900 2022-2024
Modern Languages Florin Mihai 2472 2022-2024
Philosophy Karina Cespedes 4341 2023-2025
Performing Arts Julia Listengarten 1144 2022-2024
Visual Arts & Design Jason Burrell 2676 2023-2025
Writing & Rhetoric Sonia Arellano 2295 2021-2023
English Terry Thaxton 5596 2022-2024
History Vladimir Solonari 2225 2022-2024
Modern Languages Charlotte Trinquet du Lys 2472 2023-2025
Philosophy Steve Fiore 2273 2023-2025
Performing Arts Ayako Yonetani 2862 2022-2024
Writing & Rhetoric Melody Bowden 2295 2022-2023
Visual Arts & Design Kevin Haran 2676 2023-2025
Writing and Rhetoric Martha Brenckle 2022-2024
History Amy Darty 2023-2025
SVAD Amer Kobaslija 2023-2025
SPA Vivian Majkowski 2023-2025
English Anna Jones 2022-2024
History Edward Dandrow 2225 2022-2024
Modern Languages Fancisco Fernandez-Rubiera 2472 2022-2024
Philosophy Christy Flanagan-Feddon 6514 2022-2024
Visual Arts & Design Shanon Lindsay 2676 2023-2024
Writing & Rhetoric Stephanie Wheeler 2295 2022-2024
Performing Arts Per Danielson 2022-2024
English Peter Telep 2023-2024
Performing Arts William Ayers 2023-2024
Modern Languages Julie Pomerleau 2023-2024
Visual Arts & Design Chuck Abraham 2023-2024
History John Sacher 2023-2024
Writing & Rhetoric Martha Brenkle 2023-2024
History Amy Darty 2023-2024
English Anna Lillios 5596 2023-2024
History Barbara Gannon 6467 2023-2024
Modern Languages Kerry Purmensky 2472 2022-2024
Philosophy Lanlan Kuan 5076 2023-2025
Performing Arts Kelly Miller 3858 2022-2024
Visual Arts & Design Keri Watson 2676 2023-2025
Writing & Rhetoric Stephanie Wheeler 2295 2023-2024
School of Performing Arts Jeff Rupert 2023-2024
English Mary Darlin' Neal 3-5596 2023-2025
History Barbara Gannon 3-6617 2022-2024
Modern Languages Esmeralda Duarte 3-2472 2022-2024
Philosophy Mason Cash 3-6857 2022-2024
Performing Arts Kristina Tollefson 3-4077 2022-2024
Visual Arts & Design Keri Watson 3-5620 2022-2024
Writing & Rhetoric Brandy Dieterle 3-2295 2022-2024
History Kibibi Mack-Shelton (At Large) 2023-2025
English Emily Johson (At Large) 2023-2025
Writing and Rhetoric Kevin Roozen (At Large) 2023-2025
Modern Languages Sandra Sousa (At Large) 2023-2025
Performing Arts James Brown (At Large) 2022-2024
Performing Arts Peter Wishar (At Large) 2022-2024
Modern Languages Slla Kourova (Alternates) 2023-2024