Congratulations to the Department of Writing and Rhetoric’s faculty who received 2015-2016 TIP and SoTL awards. Kathleen Bell and Nate Holic received the Teaching Incentive Award (TIP), which rewards sustained high levels of teaching effectiveness. Mark Hall, Mary Tripp, and Pavel Zemliansky received the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Award (SoTL). The SoTL award is given to faculty who make outstanding contributions to the scholarship of teaching and learning within their discipline and/or to the teaching and learning community.