Angie Rounsaville (pictured on the left) of Writing and Rhetoric is being celebrated for winning the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning award from the Faculty Center of Teaching and Learning. According to FCTL, this award is given to those who “make outstanding contributions to the scholarship of teaching and learning within their discipline and/or to the teaching and learning community.” Very fitting!

Previous winners of this award within our department include Mark Hall, Mary Tripp, Pavel Zemliansky, and Blake Scott. We are honored to have such talented and dedicated faculty among us, and hope to continue on this path of greatness and hard work. Congratulations, Angie!