September 2, 2020

In July when the Nicholson School of Communication and Media joined the College of Sciences in an academic realignment, six individuals opted to keep their positions in the College of Arts and Humanities.

The six individuals and their respective departments are:

  • Emily Johnson, Department of English
  • Rudy McDaniel, Department of English
  • Anastasia Salter, Department of English
  • Maria C. Santana, Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
  • Mel Stanfill, Department of English
  • Stella Sung, School of Visual Arts and Design

“When the decision was made to move NSCM to COS, everyone was in agreement that it was critical to maintain existing positive connections to digital media for the Texts and Technology PhD program, the themed experience program and the Center for Humanities and Digital Research,” says Jeff Moore, dean of the College of Arts and Humanities. “These faculty staying in the arts and humanities ensures that these programs have the resources they need to remain strong and vital. Of course, we will also continue to partner with the faculty who are staying in Nicholson.”