Skip to main content

A day of workshops and performances culminates in a celebration featuring guest artist Makoto Nakura and the UCF Percussion Ensemble.


UCF Percussion Ensemble
Thad Anderson, director
Makoto Nakura, guest artist


Prelude from Cello Suite No. 5 in C Minor
J.S. Bach, transc. Nakura

John Serry

Ben Finley, arr. Rivera

Forest Shadows
Robert Paterson

Prelude and Fugue in D-flat Major
 Lane Harder

Sky Eyes Ground Ears*
Noriko Nakamura

*United States premiere performance



Joshua Albert
Chris Baird
Clive Chan
Nicholas Chase
Calvin Chi-Him Chiu
Gina Cilluffo
Jonathan Collazo
Devon Costanza
Theodore Jackson
Matt Malhiot
Chris Marsh
Joey Noble
Deborah Parsons
Madison Schafer
Christina Smith
Austin Warren
Paul Yorke


Mr. Nakura’s appearance was partially supported by Ludwig/Musser and Salyers Percussion