April 16, 2019

Fostering the success of our faculty and staff is critical to meeting the mission of the College of Arts and Humanities. This year, 17 faculty members received promotion or tenure and several received awards recognizing their service to CAH and the university. See the full list of UCF faculty members who received promotion or tenure this year at UCF Today.

Department of Writing and Rhetoric

Vanessa Calkins

Deborah Weaver

Department of History

James Clark

Patricia Farless

Department of English

Kathleen Hohenleitner

Patricia B. Angley

Peter Telep

Christian Beck

Department of Modern Languages and Literatures

Dina Fabery

Alice Korosy

Anne Prucha

Maria Redmon

Gergana Vitanova

School of Performing Arts

Thad Anderson

Nora Lee Garcia

Bert Scott

Nicholson School of Communication and Media

Gideon Shbeeb